Summary of Student Council meeting 9/2017

By Styrelsen


Location: Teachers room, Hanken School of Economics (Arkadiagatan 22)

Time: 17:00

1 Opening of the meeting

The meeting started at 17:05

2 Accepting the legitimacy and decision making power as well as choosing the protocol adjusters and vote counters

The meeting was properly summoned.

Protocol adjusters and vote counters: Sara Teräsvasara and Janina Korhonen.

3 Confirmation of the meeting schedule


4 Election of meeting secretary in Swedish and English

Eliott Tallqvist was selected.

5 Information and discussion

The board’s information to the student council and questions to the board and individual board members

The board presented ongoing activity.

Separate student council members’ information to the student council.

Information​ ​from​ ​Vasa

Vasa presented ongoing activity

Questions to the board of SSHV

Information from the grand committee to the student council

The grand committee presented ongoing activity

The foundations information to the student council

The foundation presented ongoing acitivty

6 The Executive Board formers’ proposition for 2018

Attachment​ ​1:​ ​Executive Board formers’ proposition for the board of 2018


Henna Konsti: President

Ida Andersén: Strategy & International affairs: Ida Andersén

Amos Schalin: Administration and Maintenance

Melina Weckman: Communication

Christian Nygård: Academic- and Social Affairs

Edvard Björk: Business relationships and Projects

Filip Styrström: Educational affairs

Decision: Approved.

7 Election of the Exchange Committee presidents

Attachment​ ​2​ ​&​ ​3:​ ​Linn​ ​Beijars​’ ​and​ ​Jeanette​ ​Lindroos’​ application

Proposition: Linn Beijar and Jeanette Lindroos proposed as Presidents of the Exchange Committee

Decision: Approved

8 Election of the Media Committee president

Attachment ​4:​ ​Silja​ ​Lehtis​ ​application

Proposition: Silja Lehti proposed as President of the Media Committee

Decision: Approved

9 Election of the Elders Council president

Attachment​ ​5:​ ​Jerker​ ​Salokivis​ ​application

Proposition: Jerker Salokivi proposed as President of the Elders Council

Decision: Approved

10 Election of the Programcommittee president

Attachment​ ​6:​ ​Fanny​ ​Hindsbergs​ ​application

Proposition: Fanny Hindsberg proposed as President of the Programcimmittee

Decision: Approved

11 Election of the Sportcommittee president

Attachment​ ​7:​ ​Carljohan​ ​Erikssons​ ​application

Proposition: Carljohan Eriksson proposed as President of the Sportcommittee

Decision: Approved

12 Election of the Casa Nostra president

Attachment​ ​8:​ ​​ ​Erika​ ​Rambergs​ ​application

Proposition: Erika Ramberg proposed as President of Casa Nostra

Decision: Approved

13 Election of the Casa Nostra Treasurer

Attachment​ ​9:​ ​Filip​ ​Jägerroos​ ​application

Proposition: Filip Jägerroos proposed as Treasurer of Casa Nostra

Decision: Approved

14 The Grand Committee’s proposition for the premie- and stipendiet commission

Attachment​ ​10:​ ​The Grand Committee’s proposition for the premie- and stipendiet commision


Minna Martikainen, inspektor
Barbara Hisinger-Jägerskiöld, kurator
Styrelseordförande 2018
Karri Lumivirta
Kenneth Nilsson
Lukas Lundin
Carl-Oscar Beijar
Robin Björklund
Mia Palmgren
Julius Tallqvist
Ida Andersén
Oscar Byman

Decision: Approved

15 Other matters

Evening forum Thursday the 23rd of November at 14:00.

16 End of the meeting

Meeting ended at 20:53.